Totally Tuesdays Today

Do something nice for yourself at least once a week.  This is something I learned from my mother in law.  She buys herself flowers at least once a week to brighten up her area.  I loved this idea and started it myself.  Though instead of just buying flowers, sometimes it would be that I would grab a hot chocolate, or go window shopping, or actually go in and pick something up that I liked, or treat myself out for dinner.  I think we need those little self boosters that let us know that we care about ourselves and helps us gain encouragement throughout the week.  You can’t love anyone fully until you love ourselves, is what I always say…and this is just one little trick to help you love yourself.  So this week, do one thing that is just for you, not anyone else, not even something that is for you that benefits someone else…no, whatever it is, it’s got to be intentional and just for you!

 

Some flowers, my mother in law actually bought me 🙂 Aren’t they beautiful? They remind me of the end of summer and the beginning of fall, the colors and everything. It’s the little things that put a smile on your face everyday! 🙂

About athousandwordsjourney

Look us up on Facebook by searching for "A Thousand Words Journey and Happy Dance Blogs" and "Like" us! :)

Leave a Reply

