Totally Tuesdays Today

Ok, So first I want to let you all know, I know it isn’t Tuesday, but since I was unable to post yesterday, I have decided to post the Totally Tuesdays Today post today.

 So if you are like me, you love Christmas…I mean I absolutely LOVE Christmas.  It’s my favorite holiday.  Ok, so most people would have replied with, “Because you like getting presents?” when I tell them I love Christmas.  That always hurts me, because that isn’t the reason at all.  I love Christmas because I love family and friends coming together and celebrating Christ’s Birth! 

I love seeing others I haven’t seen in a years time and see how they’ve grown, been, and hear about their plans for the coming year.  I only have a handful of super close friends that are like brothers and sisters to me and I have known for many years.  I don’t get to see them that often, but it’s usually around this time of year that I get to see just about everyone. I have family members all across the country and now in different countries and even if we can’t be together on the day of our celebration, we still get phone calls or skype.  It brings everyone together.  Plus now I’ve got a huge reason to love it even more, Greg proposed to me Christmas 2010! I will never forget that Christmas!   Memeories and moments that are so special to me usually happen on Christmas or around Christmas.

I love seeing the snow and the trees and the lights and the family traditions come alive during this time. I love going to a service when the snow is on the ground and candles light the way down the church aisle.  I love hearing my favorite story being told over and over about Jesus being born in a manger.  I love the carols and the stories. I also love to give gifts!

The first of 3 packages from DaySpring.com.

 As you can see by the packages lining our walls and table tops, I am almost done with my Christmas shopping.  I start WAY early!  My first gift for Christmas 2012 was bought Dec. 28th 2011.   So when I say early, I mean EARLY!  I also love to plan out gifts really far in advance.  I’m a bargain shopper and I try to get good deals but also things that whoever the gift is for, they will love. 

This box holds 2 Christmas gifts, 3 different shower gifts (bridal and baby), and also something I bought for our house 🙂 Love seeing the packages coming in and marking off my list of presents to buy 🙂

 This has really helped our budget.  I don’t spend so much in December, and then we have more money for gas, savings, and for fun outings.  I spread out the spending and in the end we seem to be able to put the money towards other things. 

 Now I’m not saying start the gift buying as early as I do…but if you are tired of feeling like buying gifts gets SO expensive and it takes the fun out of the shopping with the mass of crowds all around and now without a full pocketbook, try to do your shopping a little early.  It’s fun too! (and this is coming from a girl who doesn’t like to shop ha! 🙂 )

About athousandwordsjourney

Look us up on Facebook by searching for "A Thousand Words Journey and Happy Dance Blogs" and "Like" us! :)

Leave a Reply

